This screen allows adding, editing or deleting a staff (employee or operator). Different permissions or rights can be given to different members of the staff.
Allow Modification and deletion of purchases / sales
This setting allows staff to edit or delete the purchases and sales records.Note that any staff member can ADD the purchases or the sales.But cannot edit the purchase or sale records.Selecting this setting allows staff to edit and delete the Sales transactions.All purchase records can be edited but only those sales records can be edited which are performed at the Reception i.e.the Sale transaction was done using the Accounts->Add Sales option
The Allow viewing of Purchase Screen and Allow viewing of Sales Screen right has to be selected for this staff to allow access to these screens for editing.
Allow viewing of reports
This setting enables Reports menu to allow viewing of reports by the staff.
Allow Account Settlement
Normally, the café owner performs the settlement after collecting cash from the staff members. This setting allows a staff member to perform settlement of account.
The Allow access to settlement screen right has to be selected for this staff to allow the account settlement.
Allow viewing previous settlements
Normally, the staff is allowed to view the sales, purchases and PC-usage details of the Current Settlement period only. This setting allows staff to view data from the previous settlements also.
The Allow access to settlement screen right has to be selected for this staff to allow viewing of the previous settlements.
Allow RESET of Prepaid Members IN-USE flag
This setting allows staff member to reset IN - USE state of prepaid member or prepaid code.
Allow Minimizing of Cafezee Server
This setting allows staff member to minimize Cafezee Server and access other applications. Cafezee does not allow other applications until they have been added to the free application's list.
Allow Exit Cafezee in Clients
This setting allows staff member to exit Cafezee client. Without this option, the staff cannot exit the client software.
Allow Client Mode operation in the server
This setting allows staff member to run server in client mode. If all the computers of the cyber café are busy then staff can give server machine to customer by switching the server into client mode.
Allow Client Configuration changes
This setting allows staff members to change Client Configuration Settings that include client security, and after close session options.
Allow edit/deletion of member records
Select this option to allow a staff to edit the member record, i.e. reset the password, change address, email, etc.,
A staff by default can only Renew the account but cannot edit or Reset the In-Use Flag.
Allow editing of the services amount
Select this option to allow a staff to edit the default service amount that is displayed when an item is selected in the Add Sales screen.
By default a staff cannot edit the Service amount.
Allow Code Generation
Only an administrator can generate the codes, selecting this setting allows even a staff to generate the codes.
Allow viewing of Codes
Selecting this setting allows staff to view the codes from the View Codes screen, cannot be accessed by the members of staff by default. This permission must be given only to the trusted staff member as the codes can be misused.
Allow access to Prepaid Packages Screen
Selecting this setting allows a staff member to add, edit or delete the Prepaid Packages. The Staff members cannot access this screen by default.
Allow viewing of Purchases screen
Staff can only add purchases using the Add Purchases screen but cannot view or edit the other purchases of the current settlement, selecting this option would enable them to view the old purchase records.
Allow viewing of Sales screen
Staff can only add sales using the Add Sales screen but cannot view or edit the other sales of the current settlement, selecting this option would enable them to view the old sales records.
Allow access to settlement screen
Selecting this option would enable the staff to view the Cash On Hand and the settlements screen. Uncheck this option if you do not want how much money the café has made so far after the last settlement.
Allow access to Happy Hours screen
Selecting this option allows the staff to change the Happy Hours, which is by default is inaccessible to the staff.
Allow access to Post-Paid Schemes screen
Selecting this setting allows a staff member to add, edit or delete the Post-Paid Schemes. The Staff members cannot access this screen by default.
Allow access to Products and services screen
Staff can only add services to the client sessions, but cannot add a new product or service to this list, selecting this option allows the staff to add a new product or edit the price of existing item records. The staff can also delete the items when this permission is selected.
Allow View Desktop
This setting allows the monitoring of the Clients. Note that any staff member can monitor the client by getting the screen shots of the client desktop by Enabling this option.
Allow Modification and deletion of Customers details
This setting allows staff to edit or delete the Customer Details records. Note that any staff member can ADD the Customer Details , but cannot edit and delete the Customer Details records. Selecting this setting allows staff to edit and delete the Customer Details.
- Only an Administrator has the rights to add, edit and delete staff records.
How to access:
- Name or Password of staff members cannot be same.
- All fields are optional except Name and Password.
- The name of a staff cannot be "admin"
- Staff password is used for logging into the server, where all other transactions are recorded. The staff or admin password has to be provided before adding any transaction in the client software.
Use shortcut key Ctrl + S